A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

30. You Say Black, I Say _______

8 Comments

When I think of black, I think of a black lab so for this photo I went out searching for just the right one. I found her at a doggie training camp. She was perfect in every way and I wanted her badly; however, her owners did too but she needed a little extra help learning how to obey and concentrate so they enrolled her in doggie training camp for a few weeks. She flashed those big brown eyes up at me as if to say: “Hello. My name is Lucy and my Mom and Dad love me a whole lot but they think because I chew things that should not be chewed and don’t come when they call me, that I need to learn obedience. I am still a little girl and my main focus at the moment is to see how fast I can run after that yellow tennis ball. I’m really cute, don’t you think?” All of this she seemed to say as she backed around and sat down in my lap…and on my camera! I love Lucy!

NOTE: I am a week behind in posting so this post will make my 6th post and I will be caught up.

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

8 thoughts on “30. You Say Black, I Say _______

  1. What a precious girl Lucy is, and what a fantastic picture of that happy face. As I sit here with my 13 1/2 year old yellow lab, I recall his happy faces over the years. I will have to sneak some of his pix into these 52 weeks……..just need to find the right category.

    Like

  2. Great photo…she is beautiful!!

    Like

  3. Now that’s a great “Doggy” picture!! She has the Devil in her eyes!!! Filled with excited anticipation!

    LOVE IT!

    And you, too~!

    Like

  4. Great photo! And the most adorable subject.

    Like

  5. you just have to smile looking at this photo – her eyes are gorgeous – you got a lovely shine in them!

    Like

  6. Fun story & good punch line. LMAO. Great photo!

    Like

  7. Love Lucy’s pink tongue!

    Like

  8. What a lovely photo. She looks iridescent. Fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

