A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

28. The Sound Of Music

11 Comments

28.  The Sound Of Music

This evening for a beautiful sunset, I went to Siesta Key with some friends for the Drummer’s Circle.   Beginning around 5:00 p.m. just before sunset, the drummers begin playing and attendees and belly dancers begin dancing until the sound of music ceases around 10:00 p.m. 

 

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

11 thoughts on “28. The Sound Of Music

  1. Brilliant colors. Some day I will need to go over there to see this.

    Like

  2. oh you caught her perfectly and what a gorgeous evening it was to go!- I always forget about it unless we have out of town visitors!

    Like

  3. You always do great things and get wonderful pictures. Nice shot.

    Like

  4. Perfect photo for sound of music.

    Like

  5. great photo. love the colors

    Like

  6. I’ve been trying to get down there for weeks! You’ve inspired me!

    Like

  7. I love the floating material

    Like

  8. Love the color and movement

    Like

  9. I CAN hear the music! I love when the sun goes down and the lighted hula hoops come out…very fun to photograph.

    Like

Leave a Reply

