A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 3 – #25. Juxtaposition

14 Comments

The theme juxtaposition troubled me so I set out to master it quickly rather than waiting until the last few weeks. Several bloggers have said the things they like most about our 52-Week Photo Challenge are it not only forces them to have their cameras with them at all times but makes them more aware of their surroundings, and I cannot agree more. On this particular day, I decided to divert my travel from the main road to a section of town that I had never visited. That is the day lady luck was with me. Juxtaposition was staring me right in the face!
Juxtaposition

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

14 thoughts on “Week 3 – #25. Juxtaposition

  1. What a great example of placing two things side by side for comparison. Score 1 4 U!

    Like

  2. An amazing catch! Love it!

    Like

  3. I would score this very high. Great job MN!

    Like

  4. Just perfect,Mary Nell! 🙂

    Like

  5. Good work … you have set the bar for this theme.

    Like

  6. Perfect! You got the theme.

    Like

  7. You also did a great job of framing it and enhancing the texture to create the mood you wanted.

    Like

  8. Nice photo. Love the processing.

    Like

  9. Most of us just don’t realize how lucky and fortunate we are.
    Love, Bro.

    Like

Leave a Reply

