A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 11 – #44 That’s Dangerous


Rehabilitation of one of New York’s greatest landmarks is now underway. The Brooklyn Bridge, completed in 1883, is undergoing a four-year, $500 million safety and aesthetic improvement program. I can’t imagine having a job repairing/repainting the structure as shown in this photo I took while walking across from Manhattan to Brooklyn a few weeks ago. Safety harnesses or no safety harnesses, I would not want the job.
That's Dangerous DSC_4029
That's Dangerous DSC_4028

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

8 thoughts on “Week 11 – #44 That’s Dangerous

  1. Funny, Mary Nell, I took a similar photo here…not nearly as high, but just as likely to be dangerous.

  2. I want to take a photo from where that guy is standing! ;)

  3. Very cool. I like to see people at work around town – painting buildings, scaffolds, and things like that, but I don’t like watching anything dangerous! I don’t want to witness a catastrophe! Very good picture!!

  4. Me either! They are constantly working on the Golden Gate Bridge and when I do see them up there I can only think of what a view they must have.

  5. Nice photo capture that really depites the theme.

  6. That’s what I call a real photographer Mindy – first thought – you’d like to take a photo from up there! Laughed at you reply MN! Love all your photographs MN and how you fit them SO well with the themes.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers