A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 35 – #45. That’s So Funny

6 Comments

Definition of Forced Perspective: Forced perspective is a technique that employs optical illusion to make an object appear farther away, closer, larger or smaller than it actually is. It is used primarily in photography, filmmaking and architecture. It manipulates human visual perception through the use of scaled objects and the correlation between them and the vantage point of the spectator or camera.

While on a recent photo field trip, Patricia, Mindy and I, along with a male partner in crime, Bob, elected to use a bottle of Ketchup and a rug as props in order to pull off some funny photos. The four of us came up with some very funny ways in order to satisfy the forced perspective theme, almost always with Bob as the center of attention (poor Bob!), but when going through all of the photos taken that day, I think these two are the ones that will make you say, “That’s so funny!”
DSC_9254
DSC_9221a

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

6 thoughts on “Week 35 – #45. That’s So Funny

  1. BOTH are excellent! The timing on the ketchup drip is perfect and the shadow of the Flying Carpet really had me guessing (but I think I see the trick).

    Like

  2. LOL That was a fun day! You did a really good job taking the wires out in photoshop that were holding up the rug! 😉

    Like

  3. Score 1 4 U guys. Can I come drink w/U? Good job!

    Like

  4. I don’t know…Mindy has a wicked look in her eye. Are you sure that’s not real blood masquerading as ketchup?

    Like

  5. Crazy people! What fun – and a fun photo to look at too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

