A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 3 – #26. Masked

19 Comments

Every Sunday beginning about an hour before sunset, the community drum circle plays at the Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota. It’s a free, improvised event with free-forming drumming. On any given Sunday evening from May through October, you’ll find people of all ages dancing or just gathering with a picnic and listening to the drumming. If you live in or around Sarasota, or if you are a visitor to our great city, I can recommend you spend an evening at the drum circle. Since this is such a fun event, I decided to place a fun masked frame around a photo I took recently. To see more drum circle photos, “like” our camera club Facebook website (http://www.facebook.com/lwrdpc), click on Photos, Albums, and Field Trip – August 10, 2014.
26. Masked

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

19 thoughts on “Week 3 – #26. Masked

  1. Great shot Mary Nell. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Very nice! The guy with the braided hair was in most of our frames.

    Like

  3. Adds even more movement … I like it.

    Like

  4. Love it!

    Jessica Selasky
    Confidence Builders International, Inc.
    513-336-9194
    http://www.confidencebuilders.com

    Like

  5. Love it! Would enjoy learning how you accomplished the look. I have so much to learn! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I like your choice of frame masks – perfect for the image.

    Like

  7. Nice and thanks for the info on masking with Faststone.

    Like

  8. Excellent choice of mask MN, notwithstanding the subject. Excellent shot.

    Like

  9. great look for this photo.
    By the way, I didn’t expect that the drum circle would be as enjoyable as it was. You picked the perfect day for that outing and it was tons of fun.

    Like

  10. Wonderful shot, Mary Nell! πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Nice photo shows the feeling of the evening. Nice frame.

    Like

  12. Nice idea. I haven’t worked with masks. One more thing to do!

    Like

  13. Captures the spirit and feeling of the event!

    Like

  14. Nice picture and nice reflection of the culture. Thanks for sharing the idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

