A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 9 – #23. Lamp Posts

17 Comments

Lately, I have had a fixation on the beautiful clouds we have had in Sarasota and when I saw a line of lamp posts with white, puffy clouds in the background, I knew I had my photo for this week. Looking at this beautiful scene made me wonder how street lighting came into existence. If you’re curious, as I was, read about it here.
23. Lamp Posts

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

17 thoughts on “Week 9 – #23. Lamp Posts

  1. I like the way you’ve used the clouds for the background. Well done MN.

    Like

  2. That is striking – love it!

    Like

  3. Very nice with the clouds.

    Like

  4. Well done, MN. The clouds are so pretty! Nothing like that in MI.

    Like

  5. Very Nice! It actually looks like a painting. I like this.

    Like

  6. loving the color too! nice.

    Like

  7. I like the drama the weather provides in the shot. And I echo Marcia’s assessment, this would look good as a painting. I tried running it through GIMPressionist, and the result looks good. The dust bunnies on the sensor are distracting, though.

    Like

  8. First thing I thought – wonderful clouds.

    Like

  9. The story could have easily been that the lamp lit up the clouds. Very nice!

    Like

  10. absolutely beautiful! I have been wondering how to do an ‘interesting’ lamppost post! You found the perfect way!

    Like

  11. Very pretty Mary Nell. Nice composition as well!

    Like

  12. Some clouds and a lamp post and under Mary Nell’s spell it is a work of art.

    Like

  13. The clouds are gorgeous. Very tactile. I like how you have used them to make the shot more interesting. Thanks for the link.

    Like

Leave a Reply

