A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 17 – #28. Natural Beauty

17 Comments

Always whenever I travel up Lookout Mountain, I admire the “Natural Beauty” of the 100-foot waterfall at Rock City. I always wanted to stop and photograph it but never did until this beautiul fall morning in early November when I noticed how especially pretty it looked framed by the fall colors.
DSC_7647And8more_tonemapped

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

17 thoughts on “Week 17 – #28. Natural Beauty

  1. Pretty with the fall colors.

    Like

  2. what a beautiful place! Love the fall foliage in the foreground and the clouds… really intensifies the image!

    Like

  3. The fall colors really enhance the framed waterfall. Beautiful!

    Like

  4. Another beautiful fall photo. You have quite a wonderful collection of them.

    Like

  5. Beautiful shot. I imagine the sound from the falls was just as beautiful.

    Like

  6. How I miss the changing of the seasons. That is beautiful.

    Like

  7. Without this picture full size I see a man in a green sweatshirt holding a child, to the right of the waterfall. Anyone else see that? Gorgeous shot!

    Like

  8. you’ve got the long exposure down!! – its beautiful … why didnt i say yes when you said did i want to stop there?!

    Like

  9. It looks like a painting! Very beautiful indeed!

    Like

  10. Beautiful fall colors! Makes me want to go there, as we recently talked about.

    Like

  11. A beautiful shot! You certainly don’t find any of that scenery in Florida.

    Like

  12. Beautiful autumn colours. The scene frames the waterfall well. Ian glad you stopped!

    Like

  13. B E A U tiful!

    Like

  14. Thanks to everyone who “liked” my photo and left comments. If you’re ever in Chattanooga drive up Lookout Mountain and visit Rock City.

    Like

Leave a Reply

