A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 22 – #18. Holiday Spirit

15 Comments

Every year, the Sarasota Yacht Club has the Lighting of the Fleet in preparation of the Christmas season and it’s one thing I try not to miss. This year, however, I took a side trip up to Tarpon Springs with several photography buddies and it just so happened that the Lighting of the Fleet was held on the same night, so I missed it. 😦 I did not miss out on a lot of fun, however, because the people in Tarpon Springs were in the holiday spirit. Boats, storefronts and people were ready for Christmas!

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish my friends and family a joyous Christmas and a Happy and prosperous New Year. Thanks for the love you have so freely given to me throughout the year.
Framed

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

15 thoughts on “Week 22 – #18. Holiday Spirit

  1. Merry Christmas to you and yours also. That is a Christmas card image. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Nicely done, MN, Merry Christmas to you & Mike too!

    Like

  3. Love the mix of colors. Looks like an HDR shot.

    Like

  4. A beautiful shot! I love the starburst light reflecting on the water and the framing looks like the photo is floating. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  5. Merry Christmas! Beautiful shot you captured the lights perfectly!

    Like

  6. Dear Mary, The photo is just perfect and has so many little parts that are special. And you are special too! Glad to know you. Merry Christmas to all!

    Like

  7. Nicely done….great time…..Merry Christmas!

    Like

  8. This looks like a Thomas Kincaid (sp?) painting. It would be perfect for Christmas cards too.

    Like

  9. Merry Christmas! Magical image.

    Like

  10. Beautiful capture. Your timing was just right.
    Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    Like

  11. You created a beautiful Christmas card! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Like

  12. So much to see in the photo… Very colorful and festive!

    Like

  13. Beautiful! Great night sky, too!

    Like

  14. Lovely holiday spirit – great photograph thanks.

    Like

  15. Like George, my first thought is that it could easily be a Christmas card.

    Like

Leave a Reply

