A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 23 – #27. Musical

16 Comments

I consider myself very lucky to catch a glimpse of musical Santa relaxing at the piano following a busy Christmas Eve of delivering toys to all children in the world. The reindeers and elves apparently had already called it a night. I can’t let this day pass without a big high five and a huge thank you, Santa, for my new camera!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!
27. Musical

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

16 thoughts on “Week 23 – #27. Musical

  1. Congratulations on the new camera. Happy new year. Who knew Santa was a piano player?

    Like

  2. Oh I thought I might be the first to comment in 2015 but I see that Sue beat me to it!! – how perfect for the new year … and lucky you – that was so kind of Santa to bring you such a magnificent gift!

    Like

  3. Lucky you. All best wishes for 2015. Enjoy using your new camera!

    Like

  4. Oh that’s a great photo – made me smile this lovely New Year’s Day!! Happy, healthy 2015 to all you 52 weekers πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

    Like

  5. Great photo – timely! Happy New Year

    Did Santa at least bring you a Canon?

    Like

  6. Great photo and with the new camera I presume. Happy New Year.

    Like

  7. Santa looks great at a grand piano!

    Like

  8. Great photo – I love all of the lights at University Town Center – and what a great idea to use this one! (Wish I’d thought of it! πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Congratulations on your great gift! Since you are already a very good photographer, I can’t wait to see what you shoot next.

    Like

  10. I did not know Santa played the piano. You learn something new every day!

    Like

  11. Great shot… Very creative. And it’s so nice to see your wonderful husband get involved in your blogging! Lol I see he is still a man of few words!

    Like

  12. Now that’s something that I haven’t seen before and being a piano teacher this, of course, intrigues me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

