A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 30 – #49. Two Of Us

14 Comments

There were so many wonderful times I shared with our little Bichon puppy, Genie, who is no longer with us. I often think about what a special place she had in our home and Mike and I talk often about how much we miss her and how no other puppy could ever take her place. If I had to select one time I shared with her that was more special to me than other times, it would have to be when we were on a long walk and it was just the two of us. I captured this photo one day of a lady walking her dog at Ken Thompson Park and it reminded me of the times little Genie and I shared.
Two of Us

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

14 thoughts on “Week 30 – #49. Two Of Us

  1. Great picture. There is a place in your heart that belongs only to Genie, a place that will be empty until you see her again on ‘the rainbow bridge”. Chris and I lost a loving pooch in October and we still feel that sting of loss.

    Like

  2. Beautiful shot, I like the light hitting the ground right where they are walking.

    Like

  3. Those little four legged friends certainly carve out a special place in our hearts, don’t they? A nice image and nicer memories shared.

    Like

  4. this is lovely and makes me smile to look at. Almost a silhouette … but I too like the puddle of light!

    Like

  5. It is a beautiful photo. Reminds me of our lake place where I remember 50 years of walks with pups every time I go for a stroll.

    Like

  6. Well done. I don’t believe the loss of a four-legged companion ever goes away.

    Like

  7. Nice that you had wonderful thoughts about your Genie when you took this photo. Very nice.

    Like

  8. The two of us always makes me think of times out with my dog too. Although I am so worried about losing my wonderful dog that I have already got another one – so now it’s the 3 of us! Love the framing of this picture as well.

    Like

  9. Our pets are our family. Forever.

    Like

  10. They really take a very special place in our hearts that will never be replaced by another! Very beautiful photo and lovely memory!

    Like

  11. Lovely photo and a beautiful place to remember Genie. We had a Bichon too, Phreddie. Sadly he died a year ago. We miss him too. They are so affectionate dogs.

    Like

  12. bittersweet. the nicest thing about dog owners is they are almost always happy to let you pet their dog. Being able to give a little love to the furbabies I’ve encountered on the street has made my loss a little easier.
    And I like the shot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

