A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 32 – #52. Winter Landscapes

13 Comments

As coyotes are spotted running on frozen Boston Harbor and snowy conditions over the northern and southern states have caused record lows, these Lakewood Ranch photographers (Susan Piper, Patricia Reed, Mary Nell Moore and Jo Chaney) were spotted on the beach at Sharkey’s. Enduring the “wintery” 56-degree weather and donned with scarves, gloves, coats, boots and hats, they were determined to photograph the last of the winter landscapes before Spring arrives. Girls2 DSC_1138

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

13 thoughts on “Week 32 – #52. Winter Landscapes

  1. Well, there we are! Nicely processed. We won’t win any beauty contests for our representation but it t was sure a lot of fun.

    Like

  2. you look cold. Now you know when they film in CA – supposedly in some northern cold location – they are all dressed up like it is cold but ….it is really 70. The actors must sell that they are cold but they are actually warm and have to take a break. You might want to take a lesson from them ……Just saying (we are in Florida).

    Like

    • Sue, you make me laugh. These girls actually WERE cold! I think it means that at a temperature of only 56 degrees they have lived in Florida too long or they simply wanted to know what it felt like to wear winter clothing. Wimps!

      Like

  3. Fun shot! Factor in the wind chill and its a good thing you had warm coats, gloves etc. 😁

    Like

  4. Adorable winter-wear and such a cool pose, huddling together to brave the wind. I was wondering what the “frozen” photo shoot was, and now I know. You could almost imagine the sand looks like snow!

    Like

  5. “I can’t feel my legs” “I can’t feel my legs” ….it WAS cold – biting wind – shortly after this we all broke into a rendition of ” Let it Go, Let it Go, we are one with the Wind and Sky, you’ll never see us cry” …. as we went off towards the pier in search of photographs.
    Nicely done MN!

    Like

  6. I hope you guys didn’t sweat too much getting this photo. 🙂

    Like

  7. Sure looks cold. Well done MN.

    Like

  8. too funny. In some northern climes it probably won’t get that warm for another month or two!

    Like

  9. Nice to see you all. Looks chilly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

