A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 33 – #8. Differences

14 Comments

When I went on a photo adventure last week with two fellow photographers, I had no particular theme in mind to photograph. Lady luck was with us because as we were on the fishing pier photographing the Sunshine Skyway Bridge, a Royal Caribbean cruise ship, Vision of the Seas, loaded with happy vacationers, was making her voyage out to the Gulf. I took this photo just as she passed underneath the bridge, much to my excitement. It wasn’t until I returned home and began looking at my photos that I discovered I had captured a photo to satisfy this week’s theme. There are differences in platforms used to facilitate travel. Roadways and bridges are fixed as compared to mobile platforms such as ships.
DSC_1236

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

14 thoughts on “Week 33 – #8. Differences

  1. Wonderful shot and perfect for the theme.

    Like

  2. I like the shot. I have wanted to get one of the big ships going under the skyway but my timing has never been right, too early or too late. You found the right theme for this. Nice job.

    Like

  3. very nice – colors are beautifully soft.

    Like

  4. I am jealous as I have always wanted to get this shot – well done

    Like

  5. Nice shot, and perfect for the theme!

    Like

  6. You were definitely at the “Right Place at the Right Time” too. I have often thought about sitting on the fishing pier and just waiting for any kind of ship to enter or leave port.

    Like

  7. Where exactly was this? I’d love to take my kids to see a ship going under the Skyway. In June we’ll be on a ship going under the Skyway. 🙂

    Like

  8. I am so envious of this shot . . . I have always wanted to get this one. You also could have used it for Right Place At The Right Time!

    Like

  9. Great shot! You could have easily used this for right place at the right time.

    Like

  10. Well captured and a good fit for the theme. I love the blues.

    Like

Leave a Reply

