A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 35 – #40. Simplicity

12 Comments

I chose to photograph this scene because of its simplicity. Aside from our photography group, the only person enjoying the sunset on Indian Rocks Beach was this windsurfer.
Simplicity

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

12 thoughts on “Week 35 – #40. Simplicity

  1. Lovely capture for simplicity. What could be more peaceful and simple than a sunset scene like this? 🙂

    Like

  2. Beautiful colours and a feeling of space. You have captured the essence of the theme well.

    Like

  3. Don’t forget me sand/snowman! Nice colors to the photo.

    Like

  4. Beautiful shot and colors.

    Like

  5. beautiful colors – he looks so small out there.

    Like

  6. Excellent example of simplicity.

    Like

  7. Love the colors and the simplicity.

    Like

  8. We usually see this sport photographed against a brilliant blue sky. The soft sunset hues really make this image special, and the placement of the horizon line gives the image real drama. Nicely done.

    Like

  9. Thanks to everyone who commented on my photo. Recently, I purchased a Hoya FLW magenta filter which was recommended by photographer, Bryan Peterson, for shooting sunset shots. I used that filter on this photo and liked the look it gave. Those interested may want to watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjNjGI4QUuk

    Like

  10. I have just read about this filter too. It looks good.

    Like

  11. It also feels “solitary”. I can feel the calm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

