A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 47 – #10. Family Table

9 Comments

I decided to have a little fun this week so ventured up to the Museum District in Chattanooga to photograph families having lunch at a family table. My favorite coffee shop/casual outdoor restaurant is Rembrandts with small wrought iron tables underneath a vine covered canopy. While sipping my latte, I noticed a black bird flying back and forth between a couple of tables and it soon became quite obvious that there were some very serious conversations between it and the customers. Although I was not close enough to hear, I used my imagination and in the first photo below, I imagined the bird saying, “How many times do I have to tell you to look at me when I am talking to you?” In the second photo, it seemed to be saying, “As a Mother, it is your responsibility to teach your child to sit up straight at the table and put away her iPad.”

I’d love to know what you think was being said. If you have any thoughts, please share them with me.
Family TableDSC_4174

Family TableDSC_4164

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

9 thoughts on “Week 47 – #10. Family Table

  1. great idea! This theme has stumped me! =)

    Like

  2. Interesting take on the theme. I love it. First photo caption – chew chew don’t shovel. Second photo caption – you ordered what? We don’t have all day.

    Like

  3. 1st. Ok, Ok, so I’m a little late, but you could have ordered for me.

    2nd. Don’t give me that look, I saw you talking to that Robin over there!

    Like

  4. 1st Photo – Man speaking – “Talk to the hand.”
    2nd Photo – Bird talking – ” I do enjoy people watching in the wild.”

    Like

  5. Sis, you always had a vivid imagination.
    Bro

    Like

  6. Great take on the theme.

    My take is 1. “Save some for me!” and 2. “Don’t frown. You will get wrinkles!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

