A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 48 – #13. Forced Perspective

14 Comments

When I thought about forced perspective, I had one place in mind so I drove my model, Mike, to the Museum District in Chattanooga. On the corner of an art shop is an antique clock that once stood on the sidewalk outside Fischer-Evans Jewelry Store in downtown Chattanooga. Noting it was a minute or two out of time, Mike agreed to give it a little adjustment. Below is another photo I took later the same day of my model assisting the sun as it sets below the horizon.
Forced PerspectiveDSC_4160

Forced PerspectiveDSC_4136

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

14 thoughts on “Week 48 – #13. Forced Perspective

  1. The photo with the clock is really fun, Mary Nell! 🙂

    Like

  2. Nicely done, next time get him to smile 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes, the clock is clever and done very well.

    Like

  4. Your model follows direction well. 😄. Love the clock idea.

    Like

  5. So creative, really like the one with the clock!

    Like

  6. Very clever, and original! This challenge really irritates me …I feel sure I must be able to think of something!

    Like

  7. Excellent examples of the theme.

    Like

  8. Never would have thought of this in a million years. Good one!

    Like

  9. very cool and your model deserves a big hug and kiss.

    Like

  10. I love the clock. Very clever. Your model was very co-operative. Hope he had a coffee after his hard work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

