A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 2 – #1. A Part Of Me

13 Comments

While browsing through the many photographs I took last week of the Florida State Dance Sport Championships held at the Ritz Carlton, this one grabbed my attention. I kept looking at it thinking, “A part of me” would love to do this but most of me, e. g. my back and hips, would not permit it!”
1. A Part Of Me DSC_5509

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

13 thoughts on “Week 2 – #1. A Part Of Me

  1. This could also work for,the theme of a familiar saying ng……a part of me wishes…….beautiful and graceful photo.

    Like

  2. Beautiful capture Mary Nell, my dream too when I was younger to be a professional dancer. 💃

    Like

  3. I think we all have a secret wish to be Ginger Rogers for a little while but few bodies are willing……beautiful image.

    Like

  4. I could see you in that picture. Love to watch the professionals. They are so talented and graceful.

    Like

  5. When I saw the photo with the theme “A Part of Me,” a part of me
    thought you were going with how excellent dancers seem to move as one, so beautifully.

    Like

  6. All of me would love to be able to do this, but alas I am quite ungraceful. Lovely photo Mary Nell.

    Like

  7. Beautiful capture – grace and elegance. And I agree, parts of me – most of them – would then carry me to the floor as they would no longer work properly.

    Like

  8. even if I could hit that poise (it COULD happen) it wouldn’t be easy finding the fellow who would be able to hold me up but boy of boy, we all can dream about this and the blurring of the background gives it that dreamy look- this and the other photo are just lovely for kick starting that dream – and isn’t that a great thing for a photo to do.

    Like

  9. Another great one; love it!

    Like

  10. Very pretty, Mary Nell.

    Like

  11. Really so beautifully captured … Love the hazy background.

    Like

  12. Another beauty Mary Nell!

    Like

  13. LOL! I hear ya’ and feel your pain!

    Like

Leave a Reply

