A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 13 – #10. Dawn’s Light

12 Comments

I don’t normally get up early enough to see the “dawn’s light” but last Saturday morning, Mike yelled, “Get up and get your camera.” I have lived in my house on Signal Mountain since 1984 and never have I seen such a glorious sunrise. The sky was brilliant red when he awakened me but by the time I dressed, got out on the deck and set the camera, it had lessened somewhat.
10. Dawn's Light DSC_7785

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

12 thoughts on “Week 13 – #10. Dawn’s Light

  1. Lucky you……that is beautiful!

    Like

  2. thank Mike for being an early riser because that shot is beautiful.

    Like

  3. Good for Mike for thinking about your camera and not your need to sleep in! Beautiful!

    Like

  4. Sis, that is a beautiful photo. We do have beautiful things that are painted by the hands of Christ.
    Bro.

    Like

  5. Wow that color is amazing!

    Like

  6. That is some sunrise. The colors are so powerful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

