A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 20 – #7. Circle In A Square

6 Comments

If driving out University Parkway in Sarasota, FL near the UTC mall doesn’t get you in the holiday spirit, nothing will. Brilliant lights wrap tall Royal Palm and Cabbage Palm trees, hang from water oaks, and gracefully drape the shrubbery. Tall lighted candles, drummer boys, boxes aglow with flashing lights, red ribbons and wrapped with colorful Christmas paper, lighted rowers floating in water, and so much more. As I was returning home from having an early dinner with my husband, I saw the entrance to the Square at UTC, an out parcel across from the mall, and noticed it was decorated with lights which formed circles of snowflakes. Lucky for me that I had my camera and captured “Circle In A Square.”
DSC_9272edit

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

6 thoughts on “Week 20 – #7. Circle In A Square

  1. Nice one Mary Nell 🙂

    Like

  2. Wonderful interpretation and shotl.

    Like

  3. Well spotted and beautifully captured. I like the starburst.

    Like

Leave a Reply

