A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 25 – #42. Silhouette

8 Comments

Last week, I shared one of my many photographs taken at the Chattanooga National Cemetery. This week, I am sharing another one taken high on a hill at the cemetery early one beautiful morning as the sun began its ascent. The small f/22 aperture resulted in a broad starburst giving the tree such a strong silhouette and long shadows of the headstones.
Cemetary DSC_8275

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

8 thoughts on “Week 25 – #42. Silhouette

  1. Love the star burst. Nice shot.

    Like

  2. The starburst is amazing! You could have used for single tree theme too. 😊

    Like

  3. Dramatic leading lines!

    Like

  4. So lovely – love the shadows too – his family would love that photo.

    Like

  5. Evocative image. I love the starburst too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

