A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 13 – #18. Movie Title

6 Comments

Doug Albert, realtor with the Corcoran Group Real Estate in Manhattan, recently listed this penthouse in the building in which he lives and invited me to take some night shots for his brochure.  What a great view from the 1,100 Sq. Ft. wraparound terrace!  I thought there must surely be a “movie title” which this photo would best represent and then it struck me that this photo could very well represent the movie, “From The Terrace,” starring Paul Newman and his real life wife, Joanna Woodward, Myrna Loy and a young Barbara Eden.  It was shot in 1960.  I not only have seen this movie but Myrna Loy was the real life stepmother of one of my neighbors and I have even worn her full length mink coat with her initials embroidered on the inside lining!  I would not be a good realtor if I did not provide a link to Doug’s listing in the event you would like to purchase this penthouse unit at 101 Warren Street, Apt. 3160.  Take a look: http://www.corcoran.com/nyc/Listings/Display/3689266

Week 13 - #18. Movie Title DSC_3696

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

6 thoughts on “Week 13 – #18. Movie Title

  1. Great view !

    Like

  2. Amazing photo Mary Nell! Love how the buildings in the background are framed by the penthouse windows and beautiful lighting.

    Like

  3. Great shot and perfect “movie title” photo. 🙂

    Like

  4. I like the light burst. Spectacular view. Lucky you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

