A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 23 – #52. With A Ball

9 Comments

While in New York this week, we walked downtown to see the Christmas decorations and I must say they took my breath away.  Across from 30 Rockefeller Center on the Avenue of the Americas, I managed to squeeze between a group of people to take a photograph of what can be done “with a ball” and some imagination.

balls-dsc_6229

 

 

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

9 thoughts on “Week 23 – #52. With A Ball

  1. Great shot — are you ever coming back?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! Thought of you often when NYC was in the news. I think the phrase “squeezed in” would have sent me to the airport.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I have come back to look at your photo several times. I really do love it, great composition, it is so sharp and the red just pops. I love NY but haven’t been since I found my love for photography, need to schedule a trip just for that.

    Like

  4. SO sharp – I feel I can see people in the buildings almost!

    Like

  5. Great shot! Love the red balls.

    Like

Leave a Reply

