A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 24 – #51. Windowscapes

3 Comments

There are not enough words to describe the decorations which adorn Sak’s this year. The entire building was draped with lights and the light show was most amazing to watch.  I stood there mesmerized through two entire shows hoping someone would video it so I could share it with you.  Please take a few minutes to enjoy it by clicking the below link, although you really had to be there in person to see and feel the enormity of it.  Click Here  The crowd was enormous which made it near impossible to get a good photo but I did manage to quickly take a photo of one of the many “windowscapes” without someone walking in front of me.

windowscape-dsc_6195

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

3 thoughts on “Week 24 – #51. Windowscapes

  1. I was there one year before Christmas and enjoyed all the Christmas light displays. So special and magical.

    Like

  2. That’s very impressive and beautiful.makes Bendersons efforts look a little basic.

    Like

  3. Just watched the video. The lights are spectacular. Thanks for telling us about them. Yiu have captured a bit of the magic beautifully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

