A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 45 – #35. Starts With A “C”

3 Comments

What could be more appropriate for something which “starts with a ‘c” than a cactus?  The aloe plant is a member of the cactus family.  Your mom was onto something when she snipped off the tip of an aloe leaf and squeezed the gel onto your sunburn or cut. The plant has been shown in studies to help heal minor wounds eight days faster than standard dressing.35 Starts with a c _MNH7621

 

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

3 thoughts on “Week 45 – #35. Starts With A “C”

  1. very nice – I can see this as a product shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. great shot. Nice use of focus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

