A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 52 – #50. White On White

4 Comments

This is my final post for the 2016 – 2017, 52-Week Challenge and I am pleased that I have been able to post one photo per week for the entire year.  To those of my fellow bloggers who have also successfully completed the challenge this year, I say to you, “Congratulations,” and to those who tried very hard but because of various reasons were not successful, I say to you, “Keep the faith and continue trying this upcoming year.”

As it relates to my last post for the 2016 – 2017 year, I had a difficult time finding a suitable subject so started looking around my house and saw a beautiful white bag with white feathers around the top. Continuing through the house, I saw a bouquet of artificial white geraniums. Hmmm…all I needed was a white piece of foam core so I looked in the closet where I store my photo equipment, and wouldn’t you know I found one.  Problem solved for a photo of “white on white.”  This proves that sometimes we only have to look at our surroundings to find something suitable which will satisfy a theme.

White on White_MNM1760

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

4 thoughts on “Week 52 – #50. White On White

  1. Nice. Well done – 52 weeks!

    Like

  2. Beautiful image. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

