A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 1 – #23. If Flowers Could Talk

14 Comments

Welcome to another year of blogging! I hope you enjoy my photos as much as I enjoy photographing items which I think represent each of the 2017 – 2018 themes.  During Week 1 on August 1st, I am in Tennessee and as I walked the road where I live, I saw a planter with beautiful pink flowers and I asked myself, “If flowers could talk,” what would these say?  I stood there for several minutes admiring the flowers and started thinking about my buddies who I hold dear, who I enjoy spending time with, and who I can share good times and bad times with.  Then it became obvious to me that these beautiful flowers were a lot like me and would say, “I enjoy hanging out with my buds.”

Week 1 23 If Flowers Could Talk Untitled1

 

 

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

14 thoughts on “Week 1 – #23. If Flowers Could Talk

  1. That Tennessee air sure makes you was poetic. Nice photo….very crisp.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beauitiful flower and lovely words. Great image for the first photo of the new season.

    Like

  3. What a gorgeous photo, Mary Nell! Well done :-).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SO pretty! – I wonder how it would look done with a Lens Baby? (let’s stir the pot!)

    Like

    • I thought about that as I was standing there but I did not bring my LensBaby with me. Maybe one of the others will post one with the LensBaby effect. (Giggle … It will have to be Susan Piper because one of the other girls I know is having a real challenge with her LensBaby. I am not saying who.)

      Like

  5. Pretty with the just diffused background.

    Like

  6. Very pretty great start!

    Like

  7. Perfect quote and photo.

    Like

  8. Lovely image and sentiment, and reminds me we need to hang out more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

