A 52-Week Photo Journey

… Mary Nell Moore's Photography

Week 46 – #4. Architecture

6 Comments

I am always attracted to architecture whenever I am away on a trip. Especially in New York, where the old churches and cathedrals are plentiful, I oftentimes find myself wandering inside where I stand in amazement absorbing the detail. I can’t recall exactly where in New York this photo was taken. Although very colorful, I liked how it changed the mood when I turned it into a black and white.
Architecture

Author: tnwaltz

A true Southerner, I was born in Georgia but lived most of my adult life in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In 2001, my husband and I retired and moved to beautiful Sarasota, FL. We quickly realized that we were not retirement material and could not play golf two or three times a week so we got our real estate licenses and affiliated with Coldwell Banker on Longboat Key. My love for photography is very beneficial to me when photographing interiors and exteriors of the homes we list. Other than photography, I have a keen interest in genealogy and golf (whenever I can find the spare time from our real estate practice).

6 thoughts on “Week 46 – #4. Architecture

  1. Oh so beautiful!!! Feel like I’m there!!

    Like

  2. love the beams of light

    Like

  3. Nicely done. I love the light beams.

    Like

  4. The sun’s rays through the window are beautiful.

    Like

Leave a comment